Contact

Thanks for reaching out to the Oregon Historical Society. We are a big organization so finding the right person to answer your question can take a little time.

All OHS Contact Information

Administration

Kerry Tymchuk
Executive Director
e kerry.tymchuk@ohs.org
p 503.306.5203

Sheri Neal
Chief Financial Officer
e sheri.neal@ohs.org
p 503.306.5202

Lisa Noah
Chief Operations Officer
e lisa.noah@ohs.org
p 503.306.5225

Dwight Peterson
Chief Information Officer
e dwight.peterson@ohs.org
p 503.306.5218

Development

Molly Cochran
Director of Development
e molly.cochran@ohs.org
p 503.306.5237

Ali Griffin
Donor Relations Manager
e ali.griffin@ohs.org
p 503.306.5258

Ally Scott Huffman
Annual Giving and Volunteer Manager
e ally.huffman@ohs.org
p 503.306.5226  

Mi Lovejoy
Grants Manager
e mi.lovejoy@ohs.org
p 503.306.5208

Education

e education@ohs.org

Kristen Pilgrim
Education Manager
e kristen.pilgrim@ohs.org
p 503.306.5262

Human Resources

e human.resources@ohs.org
p 503.306.5228

Membership

Nicolas McCarthy
Database & Donor Services Specialist
e nic.mccarthy@ohs.org
p 503.306.5220

Museum

Helen B Louise
Museum Director
e helen.louise@ohs.org
p 503.306.5274

Nicole Yasuhara
Collections Manager, Museum Artifacts
e nicole.yasuhara@ohs.org
p 503.306.5238

News & Press

Rachel Randles
Director of Marketing & Communications
e rachel.randles@ohs.org
p 503.306.5221

Oregon Historical Quarterly

Eliza E. Canty-Jones
Editor, Oregon Historical Quarterly
e eliza.canty-jones@ohs.org
p 503.306.5236

Erin Brasell
Managing Editor, Oregon Historical Quarterly
e erin.brasell@ohs.org
p 503.306.5234

Photo Orders

e photoorders@ohs.org
p 503.896.5177

Public Programs & Partnerships

Eliza E. Canty-Jones
Director of Community Engagement
e eliza.canty-jones@ohs.org
p 503.306.5236

Research Library

Reference Desk
e libreference@ohs.org
p 503.306.5240 (voicemail)

Shawna Gandy
Library Director
e shawna.gandy@ohs.org
p 503.306.5265

Matthew Cowan
Archivist for Photography and Moving Images
e matthew.cowan@ohs.org
p 503.306.5207

Venue Rental

Sara Hanel
Venue and Event Manager
e sara.hanel@ohs.org
p 503.306.5266

Volunteers

e volunteer@ohs.org
p 503.306.5281

Ally Scott Huffman
Annual Giving and Volunteer Manager
e ally.huffman@ohs.org
p 503.306.5226  

Quick Contact Information

Address

Oregon Historical Society
1200 SW Park Ave
Portland, OR 97205
Get Directions

For general inquiries:
e orhist@ohs.org
p 503.222.1741

For research inquiries:
e libreference@ohs.org
p 503.306.5240 (voicemail)

Museum & Store Hours

Now open under new hours. For more information, visit ohs.org/reopening

Wednesday – Saturday: 10am – 5pm
Sundays: Noon – 5pm
Monday and Tuesday: CLOSED

Visit the Museum

Library Hours

Downtown reading room closed for renovation.

Library Renovation FAQs

Visit the Library

OHS Social Media

Social Media Code of Conduct