Contact

Thanks for reaching out to the Oregon Historical Society. We are a big organization so finding the right person to answer your question can take a little time.

All OHS Contact Information

Administration

Kerry Tymchuk
Executive Director
e kerry.tymchuk@ohs.org
p 503.306.5203

Sheri Neal
Chief Financial Officer
e sheri.neal@ohs.org
p 503.306.5202

Lisa Noah
Chief Operations Officer
e lisa.noah@ohs.org
p 503.306.5225

Dwight Peterson
Director of Information Technology
e dwight.peterson@ohs.org
p 503.306.5218

Development

Sue Metzler
Director of Development
e sue.metzler@ohs.org
p 503.306.5229

Molly Cochran
Major Gifts Officer
e molly.cochran@ohs.org
p 503.306.5237

Alexis Borges-Silva
Annual Giving Manager
e alexis.silva@ohs.org
p 503.306.5266

Lori Shea Kuechler
Grants Manager
e lori.kuechler@ohs.org
p 503.306.5208

Education

e education@ohs.org

Kristen Pilgrim
Education Manager
e kristen.pilgrim@ohs.org
p 503.306.5262

Membership

Nicolas McCarthy
Database & Donor Services Specialist
e nic.mccarthy@ohs.org
p 503.306.5220

Museum

Helen B Louise
Museum Director
e helen.louise@ohs.org
p 503.306.5274

Nicole Yasuhara
Collections Manager, Museum Artifacts
e nicole.yasuhara@ohs.org
p 503.306.5238

News & Press

Rachel Randles
Communications & Marketing Manager
e rachel.randles@ohs.org
p 503.306.5221

Oregon Historical Quarterly

Eliza E. Canty-Jones
Editor, Oregon Historical Quarterly
e eliza.canty-jones@ohs.org
p 503.306.5236

Erin Brasell
Editorial, Design, and Production Manager, Oregon Historical Quarterly
e erin.brasell@ohs.org
p 503.306.5234

Photo Orders

e photoorders@ohs.org
p 503.896.5177

Public Programs & Partnerships

Eliza E. Canty-Jones
Director of Community Engagement
e eliza.canty-jones@ohs.org
p 503.306.5236

Research Library

Reference Desk
e libreference@ohs.org
p 503.306.5240 (voicemail)

Shawna Gandy
Library Director
e shawna.gandy@ohs.org
p 503.306.5265

Matthew Cowan
Archivist for Photography and Moving Images
e matthew.cowan@ohs.org
p 503.306.5207

Venue Rental

Ally Scott
Events & Volunteer Manager
e ally.scott@ohs.org
p 503.306.5226  

Volunteers

e volunteer@ohs.org
p 503.306.5281

Ally Scott
Events & Volunteer Manager
e ally.scott@ohs.org
p 503.306.5226  

Quick Contact Information

Address

Oregon Historical Society
1200 SW Park Ave
Portland, OR 97205

503.222.1741
orhist@ohs.org

Get Directions


Research Library Reference Desk
e libreference@ohs.org
p 503.306.5240 (voicemail)

Museum & Store Hours

Monday – Saturday: 10am – 5pm
Sundays: Noon – 5pm

Extended Hours for the Closing Weekend of High Hopes:

Friday, November 10: 10am – 8pm

Saturday, November 11: 10am – 8pm 

Visit the Museum

Library Hours

Closed Saturday, November 11th for Veterans Day and Saturday, December 23rd for Christmas Eve

Tuesday: 1pm – 5pm
Wednesday – Saturday: 10am – 5pm

Visit the Library

OHS Social Media